Follow Tech Trailblazers

Blazing startups: Tech Trailblazers Awards Now Open for Entries

Press release   •   Jul 04, 2013 13:00 UTC

Second edition of the global tech startup competition offers more chances to win, more mentoring and another massive prize pot for the enterprise tech startup community at

LONDON, UK, July 4th 2013 – Calling all innovative enterprise tech startups: The second-annual Tech Trailblazers Awards have officially opened for entries at Following a successful inaugural outing, the Tech Trailblazers awards community is issuing a global call to action to all enterprise technology startups that are five years old or less and at C-series funding or below: Enter the Tech Trailblazers to win the glory and the goodies. Submit your entry before the early-bird deadline at 11:59pm PT on August 12th. Final deadline is mid September.

The Tech Trailblazers Awards are designed explicitly for smaller businesses and tech startups. The awards have low barriers to entry and prizes that not only recognize enterprise tech innovation, but also proactively help startups grow their businesses. Categories include: big data, cloud, emerging markets, mobile technology, networking, IT security, storage, sustainable IT and virtualization. New this year are the Regional Trailblazers Cups, which give entrants another chance to win an award. Each entrant is automatically entered into the appropriate Regional Cup free of charge.

Winning Tech Trailblazers get much more than just a logo and a press release. The prizes include marketing and business-development products and services worth thousands of dollars from an estimated US $1 million prize fund, plus expert advice in the form of VC and CTO mentoring.

The extensive judging panel reflects the Tech Trailblazers’ pioneering “community spirit” approach to enterprise IT awards. All entrants to the Tech Trailblazers Awards get the chance to have their technology reviewed by some of the IT industry’s eminent influencers from around the world.

The Tech Trailblazers Awards prize fund, projected to be worth in excess of $1m, is supported by sponsors and industry partners including the Cloud Security Alliance, Computing, GigaOM, Innovation Warehouse, MyNewsDesk, RealWire, VMware, and many others.

Rose Ross, founder and Chief Trailblazer of the awards, said, “Whether you are a startup in big data in Brazil, crazy about cloud in China, green IT-aware in Germany, security savvy in Spain, nuts about networking in New Zealand or mad about mobile in Macedonia, we want to hear from you over the next few months. This year we’ll have more sponsors, more media partners and more chances to win. The startup party has only just started, so if you are a hot tech startup, make sure you’re on the guest list. Startups are the most exciting companies to work with, and so we are looking forward to welcoming even more hot and innovative players in enterprise technology to our global online awards community.

The early-bird submissions fee is $250 with a deadline of August 12th at 11:59pm PT. Entry forms should be submitted before the final closing date of mid-September for consideration by the expert panel.

For more information and to download an entry form, please visit

To join the Tech Trailblazers as a media partner, industry supporter or sponsor, please email

To be added to the mailing list to receive the latest updates, please email

Follow the Tech Trailblazers Awards on Twitter @techtrailblaze or using hashtag #TTAwards.

Tech Trailblazers is a new concept in awards, designed explicitly for smaller businesses and startups that are five years old or less and at C-series funding or below. The awards have low barriers to entry and prizes that not only recognize startup innovation, but also proactively help startups grow their businesses with access to exclusive coaching, mentoring and development and prizes from a prize fund worth an estimated $1m+. The awards include the following categories:

·  Big Data Trailblazers

·  Cloud Trailblazers

·  Emerging Markets Trailblazers

·  Mobile Trailblazers

·  Networking Trailblazers

·  Security Trailblazers

·  Storage Trailblazers

·  Sustainable IT Trailblazers

·  Virtualization Trailblazers

In addition to the above categories, all entrants are automatically entered into the Regional Trailblazers Cup competition free of charge. The Regional Cups include:

·  African and Middle East Trailblazers Cup

·  Asian-Pacific Trailblazers Cup

·  European Trailblazers Cup

·  Latin American Trailblazers Cup

·  North American Trailblazers Cup

Awards 2014 edition opened on July 4th 2013. The early-bird submissions deadline is 11:59pm PT on August 12th.  For more information, please email us at, follow us on Twitter @techtrailblaze or via the hashtag  #TTAwards, visit the website at, or visit us on LinkedIn at