Follow Tech Trailblazers

Tech Trailblazers Awards Introduce Regional Trailblazers Cups

Press release   •   May 29, 2013 01:03 UTC

Global enterprise technology awards open to entries on July 4th. All entrants automatically submitted to the five new regional categories: Africa and Middle East; Asia-Pacific; Europe; Latin America and North America

London, UK – May 29 2013 – The global Tech Trailblazers Awards for enterprise information technology startups today unveiled the Regional Cup Awards. All Tech Trailblazers Awards entrants will now be submitted to the Regional Cups free of charge as part of their other submissions, giving them the opportunity to win recognition, mentoring and prizes not only within their technology sectors, but also in their geographical regions.

New for 2013, the regional categories give sponsors an opportunity to focus on working with technology startups in specific regions. For example, a potential sponsor with offices in the USA, UK and China can now sponsor the Cloud Trailblazers category and the North American, European and Asian-Pacific Trailblazers Cups.

The Regional Cups also give Tech Trailblazers award entrants an extra opportunity to win an award. For example, if a mobile startup in Australia loses out in the mobile category, but has the highest overall score in the Asia-Pacific region, then that startup will win the Asia-Pacific Trailblazers Cup. In addition to the technology categories, entrants can now win mentoring, prizes and services from sponsors specifically dedicated to their regions.

Rose Ross, Chief Trailblazer and founder of the Tech Trailblazers Awards, said, “As the awards have gained momentum, and interest in the Tech Trailblazers has grown, we have been working relentlessly based on feedback to develop  new ways to make the awards even more accessible to sponsors and beneficial to tech startups.  The Regional Cups will make it easier for sponsors to tailor their offerings in-line with their business needs while giving the startups an extra chance to win an award to celebrate their regional success.  And of course, startups in the BRICS regions now have an extra regional bite of the award-winning cherry.”

The five new Regional Cups are:

·  African and Middle East Trailblazers Cup

·  Asian-Pacific Trailblazers Cup

·  European Trailblazers Cup

·  Latin American Trailblazers Cup

·  North American Trailblazers Cup

The Tech Trailblazers Awards have become the world’s first truly global startup launch platform for the following enterprise information technology areas: big data, cloud, IT security, mobile, networking, storage, sustainable or “green” IT, and virtualization. Sponsors, large or small, can tailor their Tech Trailblazers Awards sponsorships to fit with their regional, global or category-specific business strategies. The independence of the Tech Trailblazers Awards means there are no restrictions on sponsorship: Everyone can get involved.

For entrants, the Tech Trailblazers Awards make it easier and more cost-effective to gain global credibility and provides the resources to build and develop fundamental industry interest and the connections required for success in a highly competitive market.  

From July 4th 2013, entry forms may be downloaded from the Tech Trailblazers Awards website, Please email to be added to the mailing list to receive updates or to ask about sponsorship.

Tech Trailblazers is a new concept in awards, designed explicitly for smaller businesses and startups that are five years old or less and at C-series funding or below. The awards have low barriers to entry and prizes that not only recognize startup innovation, but also proactively help startups grow their businesses with access to exclusive coaching, mentoring and development and prizes from a prize fund worth an estimated $1m+. The awards seek to recognize true innovators in the following areas:
  • Big Data Trailblazers
  • Cloud Trailblazers
  • Emerging Markets Trailblazers
  • Mobile Trailblazers
  • Networking Trailblazers
  • Security Trailblazers
  • Storage Trailblazers
  • Sustainable IT Trailblazers
  • Virtualization Trailblazers
  • African and Middle East Trailblazers Cup
  • Asian-Pacific Trailblazers Cup
  • European Trailblazers Cup
  • Latin American Trailblazers Cup
  • North American Trailblazers Cup
For more information, please email us at, follow us on Twitter @techtrailblaze or via the hashtag  #TTAwards, or visit us on LinkedIn at

Comments (0)

Add comment


By submitting the comment you agree that your personal data will be processed according to Mynewsdesk's Privacy Policy.